Alpine Programs

About Us

The USSA Central Division is part of the Rocky/Central Region. 

The United States Ski and Snowboard Association (USSA) alpine ski racing program offers a network of competitive opportunities for ski racers of all ages from coast to coast.

The country is split into three geographic racing regions including West, Rocky/Central, and Eastern.

There are four local regions within the Central Division.

These regions are defined geographically as: 

  • Region 1: Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Iowa west of Rt. 63.
  • Region 2: Wisconsin, Illinois, Missouri, Michigan Upper Pennisula (UP) west of Route 77, and Iowa east of Route 63
  • Region 3: Michigan (Lower Penninsula), Michigan UP east of Route 77
  • Region 4: Ohio, Indiana and Kentucky. 


Need to renew your membership, get coaching tips or work on your technique? Want to check rankings or results? Find all that and more on your My USSA page. 


Ready to become a member of USSA? Whether you're an athlete who wants to compete, a fan who wants to follow the action, or part of the support team, the USSA has a program for you.

Get Involved

The USSA's athletes get no government funding. Their success is dependent on passionate fans, like you! See how you can help athletes achieve their dreams.

2015 World Championships

After a very successful Olympic year, teams are turning their attention to the 2015 World Championship season, including the FIS Alpine World Champs in Colorado.